Try, “I don’t care.”

Oh, so my post on one of my blonde moments attracted people to leave comments, eh? Feel that it’s hilarious, eh? *glares*

I’m kidding. I found it stupidly funny too. LOL!

I went to a CIS20 gathering this morning over at Soto Rindu place in Sengkurong. Was late, but it was great to see my friends again. Hopefully, we’ll be as close as we always have been. It’s funny how nearly everyone’s working already! Scary. When are the CIS20 couples going to get hitched, though? (Heehee.)

I’ve been up to no good recently. Pay’s out, and I’ve been splurging on DVDs and clothes. I bought Zodiac, 28 Weeks Later, Perfect Stranger, Pan’s Labyrinth, Captivity, and TMNT.

How do I put this? It’s crazy. With the exception of Perfect Stranger because I haven’t watched it, I thought I would have at least liked ONE of these movies. (Movies watched are not in order, and were not watched in one go.)

28 Weeks Later was just good in the movies, as it wasn’t as good on DVD. Pan’s Labyrinth was TOO long, and the story wasn’t much to begin with. (Nearly 3 hours, as it says on the box.) Captivity was all right, but we had to watch it on a nearly broken DVD player in Liz’s room, and we totally missed out on the ending. Please don’t let me start on TMNT. It had nothing going on to interest me to keep it playing in the DVD player. I bailed out barely 30 minutes into the movie.

As for Zodiac, didn’t finish this one either. It didn’t interest me enough to stay until the end. Opted to have Italian at Capers instead. I went with Liz, Siti, and Qil. When we were done, we went to Hua Ho Tanjung Bunut to get Liz’s ring at Mythos Collection — correct me if I’m wrong.

I was fine during all this, but when I got back to Liz’s house, I had the most painful headache ever. I even let my mom drive us back home, it was that bad! (I will always drive my family everywhere, if I can help it. No one says no to me. No one. I. DRIVE. But not last night. Ugh.)

I digressed! THE MOVIES WERE ALL BAAAAAAAAAAD. So much for watching DVDs with your cousins, and having an ultimately great time. Roight. Maybe I’ll scout around Brunei for a good-quality copy of Hostel.

Oh, this reminds me, I watched Vacancy with Amalina and Zawanah, and we had a blast! Funny thing was when the trailers were playing, Amalina thought we’d be watching My Wife Is A Gangster 3! Haha. And she wondered why the trailers were of thriller/horror movies. LOL. It was good, as we were the only 3 watching the movie in broad daylight, thus avoided whispering, and had fun shrieking our heads off. Well, my head anyway. I liked it, but, just like 28 Weeks Later, I might just like it in the cinemas.

Oh, let’s talk about something else, shall we? I’ve been having this really weird feeling about a friend lately. I don’t even know if s/he is a friend to me anymore. All singled out, and everything. Hm. Is it because of the recent tragedy in my life that s/he doesn’t know how to approach me anymore? I am no good with confrontations and I avoid it at all costs.

So this may, or may not, be about you. (BOH DOI.) Seriously, though, I don’t know what to do about it. I’m not even sad that it’s happening, it just feels like split ends: it does not hurt you, but you just want to get rid of it. Badly.

I’m off to sleep. No longer a nocturnal creature, neither am I an insomniac, thanks to my best friend in the whole wide world! Love ya! :)

7 responses to “Try, “I don’t care.”

  1. God hun you had me going with your first sentence I ws like oh oh she’s annoyed we laughed at her, eveh though she posted it up!! Hehe..

    Anyways have you spoken to your friend lately? Like texted them just to say hello or invite them out for a drink or something? Cause it may just be that your friend’s been having a bad time lately and he doesn’t want to burden you with his/her problems? Also, have any of your other friends noticed him/her being weird with you? Cause sometimes girls overanalyse things, not to be offensive or anything but I’m a girl too and I do *so* much analysing of things sometimes, sampai my friends tell me off hehe :)

    Hope it goes well with you and your friend!

    Fxxxx

  2. I know what you mean about ’28 Weeks Later’ being only good in the cinema. And ‘Vacancy’ too, not that I’ve watched it already hehe.

  3. I actually liked Pan’s Lyberinth. lol.

  4. Like Sha, Pan’s Lyberinth is good! Just a bit brutal about all those killing part.

    But those monsters are pretty cool.

  5. F, haha, no la. I’m quite known to fool people and make them think I’m angry when I’m actually not.

    I haven’t talked to him/her yet. I am a coward. I don’t do confrontations well. I’m always so scared that my thoughts have been ridiculous ones and I hate being insecure for the wrong reasons.

    I am a typical girl, and I am certainly over-analysing this, but.. entah ah. I feel that it’s better that I let it out so it doesn’t clutter my mind. I’m weird that way. Hehe.

    Thanks, by the way!

    War, have you watched 28 Weeks Later? Both in the movies and on DVD? It’s bad on DVD. Like, you have to have really good sound system, or avoid lowering the volume every time you know the “scary” bits come on. LOL!

    Sha, and Nonnie, I liked Pan’s Labyrinth. For the first hour. Then it went on and on for two more hours, and I got so tired, I nearly fell asleep. I wanted the movie to finish so I would know what happened in the end. Expecting a very climactic ending, I was given the opposite.

    I found the monster funny. The one with its eyeballs on the palm of its hands. LOL.

    I loved the gory bits of the movie, though. (SPOILER AHEAD!) Especially when Mercedes had slit the side of the Captain’s mouth, which is just his cheek, really. Hehe.

    It was too long for my liking. It’s like Spider-Man 3 all over again. Good movie, but too long for it to be great.

  6. Oh shoot I accidentally pressed the submit button before I finished commenting hehe.

    Just wanted to reply that I’ve seen 28 Weeks Later in the movies but not on DVD. But I reckon it would be the kind of movie that would suck if you were to watch it on DVD. I reckon you understand what I mean. Hehe. ;P Or maybe like you said, I just need a really good sound system..and a huge-ass TV! Heheh.

  7. Haha, it’s okay. Your single-worded comment has been deleted. Hehe.

    I tried watching 28 Weeks Later again with the lights off and the volume up until I can’t even hear myself think. Thing is, I still get bored watching it. Maybe it’s only good during the first time ’round?

    I don’t know! Haha.

    But maybe we do need our own home theatre. Theater? However the real spelling is. LOL.

Leave a Reply

