A little something for the midweek

As promised, I’m following According To Size’s footsteps, and decide to post up Colbie Caillat’s songs. I have found a file hosting service, so yeay me!

The first one up is Bubbly.

The next one is The Little Things.

And here is Realize.

I could have sworn there was another track in my hard drive. Erh. Anyway. It’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but Roxie and I think she’s the female version of an acoustic John Mayer. And she’s good at throwing all my troubles out the window. Her songs are very soothing, reminds me of Missy Higgins, really. Without the accent every now and then. Hee.

As an added bonus, here’s Plain White T’s with their song, Hey There Delilah. (I’ve listened to a number of their other tracks, and I can’t say I’m their biggest fan yet. I’m a big fan of the song, though.) The line on my header up there is from this song.

On a totally unrelated note, I was about to tell the girls (of GB) that I was up for dinner, but I received this in my inbox.

from: amy heidi
date : Jul 18, 2007 1:41 PM
subject : [Girlytime] Re: Lunch or Dinner at the new restaurant at the mall

Due to the limited numbers, the dinner tonight is hereby postponed.

New suggested date: 20th or 22nd July, Friday or Sunday.

Oh, poo. Should’ve taken the offer of replacing Izan’s or Ruzanna’s 829 tonight. LOL. Never mind. (Sorry, though!)

2 responses to “A little something for the midweek

  1. Ooh.. nice songs by Colbie Caillat. I’ll check out Towers and see if they have the album. Nda rugi membali ni me thinks hehe.

    She looks like Jennifer Anniston on her album cover. But then in her other pics nda tia hehe.

    Thank you for sharing :)

  2. They’re really nice, right? I want the album too, but I doubt they’ll be selling it here in Brunei. I’ll keep a look out, but I think the pirate in me wants to keep a virtual look out. :P

    No worries! (I got her songs from Roxie, anyway. :))

Leave a Reply

