Spell on me

Life is slowly going back to normal. Naturally, I do have bouts of longing for my late dad’s presence. Other than that, I’m happy that he’s no longer having to endure the rest of the world. Actually, I’m kind of envious of him from that aspect at the moment.

On the other hand, I have been extremely temperamental. My mom’s putting up with it, I can literally see it in her eyes. I have been much, much easier on my little sister what with her food poisoning two nights ago, and the fact that she’s, well, my little sister. I have also been very, very needy with the boyfriend. Who.. I hate to say, is busier than me. And I’m telling you, I’m very, very busy these days.

If you see me in restaurants eating meals with my mother, that means we’re taking a break. Seriously. There is so many things to handle.. for example, my late dad’s pension (or whatever), his bank account, his shares, bills.. all sorts of things that my dad used to settle, and now we have to learn all of the processes from square one.

People have spotted us going out and about and taking small breaks in between because we really can’t keep up with the whole managing your life thing with the heat of the sun as an added bonus. It’s oddly refreshing, though — once we’re at home, preparing for bed, knowing that we settled a few things that day.

Oh, I was at SupaSave today, and they had Kristal FM on their speakers, and the DJ was playing Hate That I Love You by Rihanna featuring Ne-Yo. I looooove that track. I’ve been searching for the audio to put up in this post, but before I make that discovery, I’ll share the words of the song, yes?

Hate That I Love You by Rihanna featuring Ne-Yo

That’s how much I love you
That’s how much I need you
And I can’t stand ya
Must everything you do make me wanna smile
Can I not like it for a while

No.. but you won’t let me
You upset me girl, then you kiss my lips
All of a sudden I forget that I was upset
Can’t remember what you did

Well I hate it
You know exactly what to do
So that I can’t stay mad at you
For too long, that’s wrong
Girl, I hate it
You know exactly how to touch
So that I don’t wanna fuss and fight no more
So I despise that I adore
And I hate how much I love you boy

I can’t stand how much I need you
And I hate how much I love you boy
But I just can’t let you go
And I hate that I love you so..

And you completely know the power that you have
The only one that makes me laugh
Sad and it’s not fair how you take advantage of the fact that
I love you beyond the reason why
And it just ain’t right

And I hate how much I love you girl
I can’t stand how much I need you
And I hate how much I love you girl
But I just can’t let you go
And I hate that I love you so

One of these days maybe your magic won’t affect me
And your kiss won’t make me weak
But no one in this world knows me the way you know me
So you’ll probably always have a spell on me

That’s how much I love you
How much I need you
That’s how much I need you
That’s how much I love you
That’s how much I need you

And I hate that I love you so—
And I hate how much I love you boy
I can’t stand how much I need you
And I hate how much I love you boy
But I just can’t let you go
And I hate that I love you so
And I hate that I love you so.. so..

8 responses to “Spell on me

  1. *hugs* It’ll take some time for things to get back to normal. It’s always the management of the estate that takes up alot of time and work.. Hope your sister is feeling better.

  2. yeah i saw you at HSBC one time. at first i wasn’t really sure if it was you cause i couldn’t really see you but then i saw that you were veryy busy and tired and i wasn’t sure whether to go up to you and say hi. :S and when i eventually did get up, you guys left so i was like *yawnnn* and sit back down. lol. but i hope things are much much better now. *hugs* my kaka is strong :) hang in there.

  3. Sha, it does take a lot of work. And with my mom and I being the impatient women we are, we tend to piss each other a lot. We’re not like this with other people, though. But yea. My sister is now fine, alhamdulillah. :)
    Amy, you did? I think it was the time when I paid my dad’s car loan, because the last time I went there, the place was practically empty. Haha, I’m the kind who’s usually in her own world and I won’t realize who’s around me, and what with the things happening recently, I’m even more so. *hugs* Thanks, Amy! :D

  4. Glad to know that you feel better now.
    We all love you

  5. Being temperamental is just one of the ways you cope, your family should understand well. And at least you are coping. :) *hugs* Take care of yourself and your family. Be strong.

    P.S. Love the lyrics of the song.

  6. Aww, Nonnie, thanks! :)
    War, I hope they do. *hugs back*

  7. hi tinz!! glad you’re doing ok. you know kami inda pernah jumpa and aku mimpi aku sama kau pegi ice skating ON THE ROAD to stadium. antah ah, I don’t know. hehehe. take care tinz, you’re a strong woman, I know you are. xoxo.

  8. Hi, Faz! :) Hahaha, cali mimpimu ah. Not only I don’t ice skate, I haven’t been to the stadium in ages! LOL. Kes inda paham lah ni ah. Hehehe.

    xx.

Leave a Reply

