Just a peek

There was a time back in the day that I was into Norah Jones. It wasn’t that long ago, I’m only 21.

I was in my car, listening to Renee Olstead’s A Love That Will Last (thanks, Manz), and that song reminds me of Norah Jones and how obsessed I was with her songs. Painter Song was one of my favourites off of her first album, Come Away With Me. That was the only album I liked from her. After that, I just wasn’t interested anymore. Now I am loving Renee Olstead’s song because it reminded me of Norah Jones.

I do love listening to music that smooths the frayed nerves that I have every now and then. Especially when I’m driving, all on my own. When I have company, they usually complain about the pace of the song. Haha. So it makes me think sometimes whether I should play Jones’ music when I am working.

One of the perks of my job is that I get to play the songs that I like. Unless the boss says I have to play more oldies, then whatever. But not yet. So I’m not going to change my playlist any time soon. Like yesterday, I had a lot of fun at work because I played the songs that were my current favourites, beside all those song requests, of course.

Some got stuck in my head, let me just share a tiny list of songs with you people.

  1. Get Out by Macy Gray featuring Justin Timberlake
  2. Leave Me Alone (I’m Lonely) by Pink
  3. Grace Kelly by Mika
  4. (I Wanna Have Your) Babies by Natasha Bedingfield
  5. Alfie by Lily Allen

I told you it was tiny. But I cannot get the first song out of my mind. Especially the “Macy don’t love you, boy” bit. Hahaha. It’s a very addictive song. For those, like me, who can’t dance.. it makes you want to move your shoulders from side to side. Haha.

Yours truly is a bit pathetic when it comes to things like these.

MRS is in a few hours! Eek! I can’t wait! See you guys!~

Added: This is for SBC and his love for “First!” A must-see. That’s because I can’t post it up. (Another video seen on Justin’s blog — the first was My Humps by Alanis Morissette.) Can’t help but laugh out loud to the video. You really have to make an effort to click the link and watch the video.

6 responses to “Just a peek

  1. OMG! ‘A Love that will last’ is Bobby and my song!
    I love in first heard eh~
    But, I think I had never heard it in the radio.

  2. A wonderful and impressive blog. We obeserved that you have published the feed in this blog. But there is no indication of the terms of use.

    Actually we want to put the feed in aggregated form in our network of websites, “www.chhattisgarhnews.info” is one of them. If interested, please guide us about the terms related to the feed published by you

  3. Serial Blog Commenter

    THIRD!

    Damn it, Nonnie and Amita beat me to it. J-O-B-L-E-S-S… just saying.

    BUT they didn’t say ‘first’ so I get to be the first to say ‘FIRST’ on this first post with the ‘first video’ linked to it.

    You make it sound like you’re 53 with the ‘when i was younger crap’.

    Also, I never liked Norah Jones. She’s overrated. And fugly. YUCK.

    To end,

    FIRST. Third actually but since the two before me didn’t say ‘FIRST’, I get to say it so here goes: ‘FIRST’ :) *burp* I feel so much better now.

  4. Nonnie, I don’t know if I’ve heard it on the radio as well, but I will play it soon. Maybe during one of the right times to play a slow-paced songs, before the call for prayer. Hehe.

    Amita.. wow. Thanks.. Just provide a link back, that is all. Nothing is too interesting to be quoted by me anyway. ;)

    SBC, dude, that was supposed to be funny. People are supposed to think I am 53 and when they reach “I’m only 21”, they gasp for a moment and laugh. LOL. Thinking too much, perhaps? ;P

    Haa. I stopped liking Norah Jones after she won awards. I was referring to the timeline, by the way.

    Now people can see your obsession with stating “first.” Did you watch the video? I found it hilarious.

  5. I love Renee Olstead’s songs! And her voice, oh so soothing. Who would’ve thought that the pretty young lady from ‘Still Standing’ would perform at Jazz festivals, ey.

    Oh, I like that Alfie song. The video is so cute! Hehe.

  6. Awu, I didn’t even know her voice was so soothing like that! Her enunciation on “last” makes me want to learn how to sing like her. Haha.

Leave a Reply

