What a day

I needed a change of layout, and I couldn’t find anything that I liked. No hidden treasure this time. Changed it to something very bare, and made the header my own. Well, photo is credited to Jupiter Images.

Got woken up today by my aunt’s text message, meant for my mother, saying that their aunt (my grandaunt) had passed away sometime during Subuh. I have Avril Lavigne’s Girlfriend as my SMS received tone, and it’s a bit annoying that I had to wake up to that. I need to change it. Any suggestions?

Anyway.. I got up and took a shower to get ready to go to the residence of the deceased. Read a couple of surahs, namely the Yassin, and get a little amused over two women who were talking instead of praying for the deceased. Can’t read the surah Yassin? There’s always zikr. Entah lah ah. Becerita tah ia pulang. Like, everyone in the room could hear that she was someone’s classmate for three years in STPRI. Or something. Kesian bah nini atu, bacakan lah something.

Once the deceased was carried to the burial site, my family and I left, feeling a little.. I don’t know how to describe it. It’s my first funeral in a long time. According to my parents, everything should’ve been wrapped up by 9AM, but it ended by 10ish, nearly 11AM. I don’t know what’s the significance of that.

My grandaunt died of old age.. it was simply her time to go. Sigh. Semoga rohnya dicucuri rahmat. Amin.

2 responses to “What a day

  1. yess. Beyonce’s ‘to the left, to the left’ lol

    condolences to you and ur family.

  2. Thanks, Wangs.

    I don’t know if I’m “to the left” kind of person, haha.

Leave a Reply

