WHAT?!

SHOCKER! I was reading American Idol results online and I can’t believe who’s staying and who’s going!!

I watched the results show and.. (Warning: spoilers ahead)

I’m relieved that Antonella Barba’s finally going. At least one out of four of my predictions are correct. LOL.

Unbelievably, Haley Scarnato took the well-deserved place of Sabrina Sloan in one of the top 12. I can’t believe that Jared Cotter went home, he would’ve made a good top 12 contestant.

But the big shocker for me was the Sundance Head and Sanjaya Malakar showdown. What the fudge?! Seriously? When I first read the results hours before the show, I was shocked.. and I was shocked again when I watched it. My mom was shocked, Randy Jackson was shocked, Paula Abdul was shocked, and Simon Cowell had a look of disbelief on his face.

I can’t believe Sanjaya Malakar made it to the top 12.

Anyway, here are your top 12!

  1. Gina Glocksen
  2. Haley Scarnato
  3. Jordin Sparks
  4. LaKisha Jones
  5. Melinda Doolittle
  6. Sabrina Sloan
  7. Blake Lewis
  8. Brandon Rogers
  9. Chris Richardson
  10. Chris Sligh
  11. Phil Stacey
  12. Sanjaya Malakar

I’m excited with Idol Gives Back. Gwen Stefani, Josh Groban, Pink, Michael BublĂ©, Annie Lennox, Il Divo and Borat Sagdiyev among many world-renowned artists are scheduled to appear! (Via here.)

5 responses to “WHAT?!

  1. Oh my God. I’m watching the rerun now. Sundance is singing now. I can’t believe it! What the hell! Banci ku eh!

    But finally Antonella’s out heh.

    Can’t wait for the Idol Gives Back too. It’s sweet. :)

  2. Serial Blog Commenter

    Now that Barba’s out, I’m not going to tune in anymore. She was the only reason why I watched Idol. Oh wait, there’s still Sanjaya so I suppose I can still watch it.

    Sorry, was distracted by a text I received asking me if I were rating people. Hmmm, I’ve said too much already ;P

    Back to Idol, I hope that Phil guy gets out soon. I can’t stand looking at him. He looks like a total tool.

    Aight. I got the ‘yo’ factor.

    Laters.

  3. War, I know!! Sasak ku meliat!

    SBC, I think that text was from a pretty lady. ;) Oh, and Phil Stacey annoys me, I don’t know why he’s still in there. Jared Cotter should be in Phil’s place.

  4. I’m just happy Antonella is out. Now we just have Sanjaya to deal with. :(

  5. He will at least be out in the first two weeks. Else, it’s just a gimmick from AI so that everyone keeps staying tuned because everyone wants to see him home. Remember Kevin Kovais? I couldn’t picture him as the next American Idol and thankfully he didn’t get enough votes. LOL.

Leave a Reply

