The boys’ night

Did anyone watch tonight’s American Idol? I was practically squealing like a schoolgirl at Jared Cotter’s rendition of Back At One. Okay, I might be a bit biased because Back At One’s one of my all-time favourite songs, and I don’t want to say it sucks in any way, but I loved, loved it.

However, I hated Chris Richardson’s version of I Don’t Want To Be. It was terrible. He made it his own in a way, but very badly. It was funny how Randy Jackson mistook the song to be Edwin McCain’s instead of Gavin DeGraw. LOL. Anyway, that’s the third time that DeGraw’s I Don’t Want To Be was sung on American Idol, and the first time that an American Idol contestant sing it badly. Blech.

Somewhere Only We Know, originally sung by Keane, which Blake Lewis performed, was perfect. I loved this one, too. And I’m not so much a big fan of the song.

In other news, Nick Pedro made me nostalgic by singing Now And Forever; very, very disappointed with Rudy Cardenas’, Brandon Rogers’, Sanjaya Malakar’s and Phil Stacey’s performances. Tsk tsk. And what was up with Sundance Head? I thought what he sang sounded more like “I love yo” rather than “I love you.” Serious.

Here’s a list of what the boys sang tonight (via AI News Blog):

  • A.J. Tabaldo: “Never Too Much”
  • Blake Lewis: “Somewhere Only We Know”
  • Brandon Rogers: “Rock With You”
  • Chris Richardson: “I Don’t Want To Be”
  • Chris Sligh: “Typical”
  • Jared Cotter: “Back at One”
  • Nicholas Pedro: “Now And Forever”
  • Paul Kim: “Careless Whisper”
  • Phil Stacey: “I Could Not Ask For More”
  • Rudy Cardenas: “Free Ride”
  • Sanjaya Malakar: “Knocks Me Off My Feet”
  • Sundance Head: “Nights in White Satin”

Tomorrow night will be the girls, but I won’t be able to catch it due to work. Boring. But I’m definitely looking forward to Jordin Sparks’ and Melinda Doolittle’s performances. Let me just check re-runs of the girls’ turn.

21-Feb-2007 6:00:00 PM
21-Feb-2007 8:00:00 PM
22-Feb-2007 11:00:00 AM
22-Feb-2007 6:00:00 PM
22-Feb-2007 8:00:00 PM
23-Feb-2007 12:00:00 AM
23-Feb-2007 11:00:00 AM
23-Feb-2007 6:00:00 PM
23-Feb-2007 8:00:00 PM
23-Feb-2007 9:30:00 PM
23-Feb-2007 11:30:00 PM
24-Feb-2007 3:30:00 AM
24-Feb-2007 1:00:00 PM
25-Feb-2007 12:15:00 AM
25-Feb-2007 11:00:00 PM

That’s how it looks like on Star World. LOL. Hope it’s not that confusing.

So an update on how life is going at the moment. (And I’m going to use the <strike> feature, sorry poklens.)

  1. UBD application forms (that had cost me B$5) — had to be filled in in three copies! I forgot just how troublesome it was for me nearly three years ago when I was done with sixth form.
  2. That said, I have to photocopy and certify all my certificates to go with the application form.
  3. I haven’t started on the speech I’m supposed to give for CIS department’s appreciation dinner for graduating class of 2006. And the dinner is in FOUR days’ time.
  4. My desk is so messy, I can’t see the top of it — and it’s making me so kusut. Not kidding.
  5. I have yet to pay the rental deposit for my graduation robe. Deposit: B$150!!
  6. I am broke.
  7. That said, I don’t know how I’m going to pay the B$35 for the appreciation dinner.
  8. Also, I don’t know how I’m going to pay for the passport-sized photos that need to be attached to UBD application forms.
  9. My boyfriend’s giving me a hard time.

And I’m left with four! Interesting how things take a turn like that. And can some of you please stop reporting to my boyfriend about what I’ve been writing in this blog? I’m trying to make him read it for years now, so let him read it on his own. :P

The day after tomorrow is Brunei Darussalam’s 23rd National Day.

Just some random info for my non-Bruneian visitors.

3 responses to “The boys’ night

  1. Serial Blog Commenter

    First.

    La la la…. dum dum dum.

    Wokay, totally not impressed with anyone in particular. I’ve had enough of bald guys on A.I. so will that last dude just get off the show already before I do some serious damage to my TV.

    That aside, was liking Chris Curly-Sue Tublard a lot before he insulted Simon. Beyotch is gonna pay for it. MARK. MY. WORDS.

    Also, the other Chris? Woah, is it just me or did they clone Justin Timberlake? Just saying. Worst bit is that I actually prefer the clone than the real thing.

    Oh and just to remind you guys again… FIRST!

  2. Wow. That’s a detailed review of AI. Fan, much? Haha. ;P

    I loved Sundance’s audition. Why, oh why, did he have to choose that particular song this time round? ‘Out’ brabis. Can’t really hear his great voice. I noticed that he sang of what sounded more like, I love yo, rather than I love you. Haha. Mikin tia bida.

    I always try to get my boyfriend to read my blog but he’s so lazy. Heh.

    5 down, 4 more to go. Good progress. Hehe. ;)

  3. SBC: Yes, Phil Stacy was getting a bit too annoying. Was he sucking up to Cowell when he said, “Simon’s right, bla bla bla..” or was he just trying to look as if he’s giving in, while dalam hati he’s like, “@*#$%!!!”

    Chris Sligh, the Curly-Sue you were talking about was so insulting! I mean, touching the subject of Il Divo and Teletubbies? Really? Was it even necessary? I hope he doesn’t get enough votes to last him another week.

    The Chris that looked like Justin had a very disappointing performance. His voice was totally off. He’d do good if he sang a Timberlake song.

    War, yeaaa.. I’m a huge fan. LOL. Sundance only made an impact during the first audition. After that, I’m quite surprised he made it through to the top 24. He’s not that good.

    The boyfriend doesn’t like reading blogs. He reads a kind of blog, but the kind my blog falls under.. not so much. Haha.

    Also, I’ve only got one problem left; the messy desk. Everything else is kind of solved, except for the broke part. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

