Attention all readers

Okay, I want to try something new, here. And I need all of my readers’ help. I really mean all of you. It doesn’t matter if it’s your first time here, or you’re just blog-hopping and happened to land here, just spend a little time and comment on this post. Tell me what feel-good songs would you love to hear on the radio, early in the morning.

A few guidelines when you’re listing the songs:

  • Make sure they’re upbeat or feel-good songs and not too slow or make people want to switch the radio off or change to another station. Keep in mind that this is a morning show;
  • Clean songs only. (I doubt Eminem fits into the category);
  • But if you can tell me where I can locate radio-edited ones, then I’ll consider;
  • English songs only.

That’s just about it. You can name as many songs as you want. I need all of your help in this. I’m running dry on my playlist for this Friday morning, so please, please, please help me out on this. This isn’t like a dedication segment or anything, I just need help on my playlist. ;)

[added]

How can I forget to put up this song? :D Nelly Furtado’s Say It Right. Just in case you haven’t heard it. Go on, give it a listen.

[/added]

14 responses to “Attention all readers

  1. 1. l-o-v-e by Nat King Cole
    2. A little less conversation, a little more action – ELVIS
    3. Oh What a night – The FOur Seasons
    4. Hold your hand – beatles
    5. Cant Smile Without you – The Carpenters
    6. Copacabana – Barry Manilow
    7. Sultans of Swings – Dire straits
    8. Natural WOman – Aretha Franklin
    9.Brunei (BrownEyed) Girl – Van Morisson
    10. La Bamba
    11. Stayin ALive – Bee Gees
    12. Material World – Madonna
    13. Everything you want, you got it – Roy Orbinson
    14. Baby I love your way – Big Mountain
    15. Soldier of fortune – Deep Purple
    16. Dyin inside to hold you – by who was it again?
    17. Lean on Me – Temptations
    18.Altogether alone – Be the voice
    19. Aim high shoot low – Atomic Kitten
    20. I’m in the mood for love – Jamiroquai & Jools Holland.

    There you go, my 2 cents. Heheheheh telampau banyk kah?

  2. I have one in mind! Jason Mraz – I’m Yours :)

  3. Some of my fav songs at the moment;

    1. Red Hot Chilli Peppers – Snow ((Hey Oh))
    2. Justin Timberlake – What Goes Around…Comes Around
    3. Gwen Stefani – The Sweet Escape
    4. Papa Roach – Forever
    5. John Legend – Heaven
    6. Unk – Walk It Out
    7. Omarion – Icebox

  4. Hey. I’m just gonna list out my morning playlist ah. Heheh.

    Red Hot Chilli Peppers – By The Way
    Eagle Eyed Cherry – Falling In Love
    E17 ft Gabrielle – If You Ever
    Michael Jackson – Black or White
    Junior Senior – Move Your Feet
    Shakedown – At Night
    The Cardigans – Lovefool
    Jason Mraz – Geek In The Pink

    See you around! =o)

  5. For some reason, I’m thinking Bon Jovi’s “Livin’ on a Prayer”. It’s a bit old and a bit heavy for early morning but I think it’s feel-good.

  6. Thanks for the response, guys! Keep it coming! :D

  7. i’m walking on sunshine by katrina & the waves! yay yay!

  8. ohhh and that song.. wake up its a beautiful morning by boo radleys i think..

  9. Lifehouse – Days Go By
    Nickelback – Rockstar
    Though it does say ‘everybody’s got a drug dealer on speed dial’ in the chorus. Hehe. But..hey, hey I wanna be a rockstar~
    :D

  10. Lemar – If Theres Any Justice
    AAR – Move Along (antah. balik baliik di radio pun, inda sangal dangar cos easy to sing to)
    McFly – Its All About You HAHAHAHHAHAHA. or yang lagu nya something along the lines of dont stop me nowww cos im having such a good time. :p

    I actually listen to James Morrison punya lagu awal awal pagi esp Wonderful World. ANTAH NAPA. I js find him comforting. :p

    or or

    AINT NO MOUNTAIN HIGH ENOUGH~ ;p siuk menyanyi.

  11. The Ramones – Tainted Love and Baby I Love You.
    Flying Blind – Smokescreen.
    Tegan and Sara – Where Does The Good Go.
    I gotta say those from McFly, Lily Allen, Maroon 5, Sandi Thom, Dashboard Confessional.

    Nees, hyper jua kau. Hahah.

    Eh eh, yang that Can’t Take My Eyes Off Of You! Hahah. The old version punya nice tu. :)

    Or atu kali saja ku tepikir. Heheh.

  12. Hahaha, thank you so much, boys and girls, I’ll take note of those songs, and I’ll see what I can do. I have most of them, so yeay! Expect an update of the final list of songs. :)

    Thanks again, to everyone who has commented so far! :D

  13. Pingback: Thank you! « MY7THLIFE.NET

  14. my list r all sappy songs *lol* so i wont bother checking my playlist haha

Leave a Reply

