Undiscovered

People should know this: I love sleeping. I have to have my sleep. I don’t know if my insomnia years back then has finally taken a toll on me, but I have to have it. Since my mom has forbidden me to sleep during the day, the only time I get to sleep is like every other normal person on earth: at night. I snapped at someone for waking me up from my slumber. What with my time of the month going on, I am getting crankier and nastier by the minute.

Anyway, enough about that. I watched Eragon this afternoon with my sister and my boy cousin. It was good, but there were a few clichéd lines in the movie that I did not expect. But all in all, it was a good movie, and you should really catch it if you’ve got nothing to do. I’m looking forward to the next installment. I haven’t read up on whether or not Eragon will have another installment, but I’m sure there will be. Looking forward to Golbatrix’s dragon. This movie makes me feel as if I had read the book beforehand. I’ll try to look around the local bookstores for it.

Another movie I watched this week was the Malaysian movie, Cinta. I watched this one with Izzah and Zawanah, in efforts of celebrating Izzah’s 21st birthday. That was a very, very good movie. I had low expectations of it, because that’s always the impression that Malaysian movies give, but I was surprised by it. Sure, it made the movie seem like a copy of Love Actually, but I didn’t like Love Actually much. I am in love, however, with Cinta. The way Reeda had mentioned on his blog, he was right. The movie brought you on a wicked roller coaster ride from laughing, crying and getting angry, and all over again. I cried a lot, and Izzah and Zawanah found it funny. I’m not one to be afraid to cry in cinemas. I don’t sob, pfft, of course not. I just sniff loudly. Which I think is quite annoying, but hey, it’s the movie’s fault.

You know, watching all these movies, makes me miss a certain acquaintance of mine. Sigh. Maybe I’ll try to contact him/her soon and set a date for a movie outing. We’ll see.

Speaking of acquaintainces, Pram dropped a message on MSN when I was out doing some light grocery shopping. I wish I was there when he had messaged. Sigh. I doubt he’s reading this, but I miss you too, Pram! He’s on the top of my list of “I wish I can hang out with these people”. Lol. But seriously, I would love to hang out with him again.

Ooh, Rosie’s planning on giving me her Euphoria by Calvin Klein perfume! (Girl, you sure you don’t want me to pay for it even a little bit?) I don’t know why I like the scent of that, I just do. Hehe.

I’m going to post again soon, inshaAllah. (Planning to watch The Holiday soon, and buying a few other DVDs, just to make myself broke again.)

P.S.: Do get a listen to Undiscovered by James Morrison, if you haven’t.

15 responses to “Undiscovered

  1. you do sob tins.
    hehe

  2. do you have grey;s season 1 dvd box set?

  3. consider it as a belated birthday present saja :) i dont even have the box lagi… its been standing on my dresser unused.. hehe so someone might as well use it :)

  4. wonderful world – james morrison, that too :P

  5. Izzah, I did not sob! :P And I don’t have the DVD box set, I have the whole seasons 1 and 2 files in my hard disk.

    Rosie, aww, thank you! :D

    Nees, hehe, I’ll listen to it soon enough~

  6. can i leech from you? hehe i want those grey’s anatomy files… i can pass u my external hdd :)

  7. Sure thing! I’ve got Grey’s Anatomy season 3, but it’s only up to episode 10, I think? If someone’s bringing a laptop on the 29th, we can transfer files, hehehe. :P

  8. ill bring mine!!! hahaha ada wi-fi kali arah emmagoodegg??? boh boh ada jua krg ni blogging tah pulang disana heeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  9. Hehehe, macam si Maurina, live updating! Whoah! :D

  10. “I’ve got Grey’s Anatomy season 3, but it’s only up to episode 10, I think?”

    AKU MAUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU SO BADLYYYYYYYY. ada arah youtube kah? :( aku cari but PROMO ganya ada ah. ishhhh.

  11. Hehehe, I don’t think ada any more on YouTube because even OTH episodes got taken down because of copyright breach. Hehe.

    I have, you want? But it’s on HDD.

  12. i want if possible. =/ but cemana? haha.
    if payah and menyusahkan, no worries. hehe.

  13. You should join the Girly Bloggers thing on the 29th of this month! We still have room, I think. Join la, then I can share with you the files. Hehe.

    Mau kah, inda? Inda kali ni eh, jumpa aku lagi malu, hehehe. ;)

  14. hahahaha aku nada di brunei that time. :( sigh its ok. aku download saja. ko download dimana?

  15. Oh, too bad. I copied it off my friend, I’m too lazy to download it. Hehe. Nantitah ah, inshaAllah, if our paths cross.

Leave a Reply

